Eastern Mental Health Service Coordination Alliance

"Creating opportunities to work with multi-sectoral partners"

The Eastern Mental Health Service Coordination Alliance (EMHSCA) oversees the development of an integrated multi sector service coordination framework for people with mental health and co-occurring problems, and their carers across the Eastern Metropolitan Region of Melbourne (EMR). Twenty-five (25) services have signed a Memorandum of Understanding and have agreed to collaborate in order to provide a more seamless and integrated response to people with co occurring mental health and other issues in the EMR. They provide governance and expert strategic direction for mental health service coordination in the EMR, ensuring consumers and their carers are central to the process.

The Eastern Mental Health Service Coordination Alliance includes representatives from the following service providers:

  • Anglicare
  • Australian Government Department of Human Services
  • Bolton-Clarke
  • Campbell-Page
  • Connect 4 Health (Community Health Services)
  • Delmont Private Hospital
  • Department of Health & Human Services – Eastern Metropolitan Region
  • Dual Diagnosis Consumer and Carer Advisory Council & Working Group
  • EACH
  • Eastern Community Legal Centre
  • Eastern Health Mental Health Services – Adult Aged, and Child and Youth
  • Eastern Health Turning Point
  • Eastern Homelessness Service System Alliance
  • Eastern Melbourne PHN
  • EMR Regional Family Violence Partnership
  • EMR Dual Diagnosis Response
  • Independent Mental Health Advocacy
  • Inner East Primary Care Partnership
  • Inspiro
  • JobCo
  • Latrobe Community Health Service
  • Maroondah City Council
  • Mentis Assist
  • MIND Australia
  • Mullum Mullum Indigenous Gathering Place
  • NEAMI National
  • Outer East Primary Care Partnership
  • Salvocare Eastern 
  • Uniting Prahran
  • Wellways
  • Yarra Valley Psychology
  • YSAS