Research Enquiries

For general queries feedback or complaints relating to research

Office of Research and Ethics

Level 2
5 Arnold Street
Box Hill VIC 3128
ethics@easternhealth.org.au


The research and ethics team can be contacted directly to assist with your specific enquires:

Professor David Taylor - Director, Director of Research and University Relations

david.taylor@easternhealth.org.au
Ph: 03 9094 9551

Providing oversight and direction of the Office of Research and Ethics and University Relations


Ethics

Manager of the Office of Research and Ethics - ROLE CURRENTLY UNFILLED

Providing operational support to the Director and overseeing the smooth operation of the Office of Research and Ethics and EH HREC.

 

Research and Ethics Governance Officer - ROLE CURRENTLY UNFILLED

(1) Providing executive support to the EH HREC (2) Provide advice on HREC, Multi site streamlined, Low and Negligible Risk and Audit applications including post approval actions such as amendments, safety reporting and protocol breaches (3) General Enquiries


Robert Reid – Ethics Governance and Project Officer

robert.reid@easternhealth.org.au

Ph: 03 9895 3100

(1) Provide advice on HREC, Multi-site streamlined, Low and Negligible Risk and Audit applications including post approval actions including amendments, safety reporting and protocol breaches (2) General Enquiries

 

Amy Tang – Ethics Governance and Project Officer

Amy.tang@easternhealth.org.au

Ph: 03 9895 3380

(1) Provide advice on HREC, Multi-site streamlined, Low and Negligible Risk and Audit applications including post approval actions including amendments, safety reporting and protocol breaches (2) General Enquiries

 

Gavin Davies - Research Administration and Projects Officer

gavin.davies@easternhealth.org.au

Ph: 03 9982 2470

(1) Progress/Annual Reporting and Changes to Personnel (2) Finances regarding governance fees (3) Research communication (4) General Enquiries

 

Angeline Thompson – Research Administration

(Part-time - usually Mondays and Wednesdays)

angeline.thompson@easternhealth.org.au

(1) Administration database, progress reporting and projects.