Media

sub1

Media Releases

You have 0 articles to compare. Do you want to see compare view now?


Compare
Friday, June 02, 2017

Maroondah Hospital breast cancer patients may soon have improved access to hair loss prevention therapy, thanks to the continued generosity of the Knox Club.

Following the

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

For five years, Pam Redcliffe has been among the hard-working volunteers at Wantirna Health’s Supportive and Palliative Care Ward.

As Volunteer Team Leader for the ward,

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

People who are homeless or at risk of homelessness now have access to a shower facility at Healesville Hospital and Yarra Valley Health, thanks to a collaboration between six

Friday, May 12, 2017

Eastern Health has expressed its thanks to its dedicated nursing staff.

Speaking as part of International Nurses Day (May 12), Executive Director of Nursing and Midwifery A/Prof

Monday, May 08, 2017

Eastern Health volunteers have been thanked for their continued dedication and commitment to patient care.

Speaking ahead of National Volunteer Week (May 8 – 14), Manager

Friday, May 05, 2017

With International Day of the Midwife marked on May 5, Eastern Health has acknowledged the outstanding work of its hard-working midwifery team.

Around 450 midwives are employed

Monday, April 03, 2017

Experts are urging women in the Yarra Valley to ensure they are looking after their health, highlighting a free service available in Healesville and Yarra Junction.

Michelle

Friday, March 10, 2017

Eastern Melbourne PHN and Eastern Health are seeking participation from families and individuals in the community who have been affected by suicide, and who would be willing to

Wednesday, March 08, 2017

Health support for nurses and midwives is only a phone call or click away, thanks to a new national service.

Launched today, Nurse & Midwife Support (NM Support) is the first

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Aboriginal sports hero Nova Peris will be a special guest at Eastern Health’s Closing the Gap Family Sports Day on Sunday March 5 in Healesville.

Now in its fifth year, the

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Healthy Weight Week

February 13-19

Forget quick fixes and fad diets, Eastern Health experts believe making some simple lifestyle changes can make a big difference.

Eastern

Monday, January 30, 2017

Works are continuing to progress well with Angliss Hospital’s $20 million expansion.

Earlier this month, the construction team were busy with the delivery of precast

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Breast cancer patients in Melbourne’s east will soon have the chance to keep their hair whilst undergoing chemotherapy free of charge, thanks to the generosity of Ringwood

Monday, December 19, 2016

Welcome to Eastern Health’s new Strategic Plan,

I am pleased be able to invite you to consider Eastern Health’s new Strategic Plan and provide your feedback on key

Monday, December 12, 2016

An Eastern Health expert is encouraging people to look out for friends, family and neighbours who may be by themselves this Christmas.

While the holiday season can be a time

Wednesday, December 07, 2016

Striking a balance between healthy eating and enjoying the holiday period can be done, an Eastern Health dietitian has said.

With Christmas just around the corner, it is

Thursday, December 01, 2016

Breast cancer patients in Melbourne’s east will soon have the chance to keep their hair whilst undergoing chemotherapy free of charge, thanks to the generosity of Ringwood

Thursday, November 24, 2016

As the redevelopment of Healesville Hospital and Yarra Valley Health draws near, staff who were redeployed to other Eastern Health sites are looking forward to their return in

Friday, November 18, 2016

Patients suffering complications from Type 2 Diabetes are benefiting from a new program at Eastern Health which may ultimately lead to reduced rates of amputation.

Box Hill

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Maroondah Hospital has marked a major milestone, by celebrating its 40th anniversary at a special event on Wednesday 16 November.


Maroondah Hospital has played an integral part

Page 1 of 6 Results 1 - 20 of 113