Executive Team

Adj Prof David Plunkett

Headshot of David Plunkett

Chief Executive

Dr Alison Dwyer

 Alison Dwyer Headshot  

Executive Director


(Chief Medical Officer)

Paul Leyden


(Acting) Executive Director

Clinical Operations 

(Surgery, Women and Children and Acute Specialist Clinics, Mental Health, Medical Imaging and Statewide Services)

Geoffrey Cutter

 Geoffrey Cutter Headshot 

Executive Director

Finance, Procurement and Corporate Services 

(Chief Finance Officer and Chief Procurement Officer)

Zoltan Kokai

Zoltan Kokai Headshot

Executive Director

Information, Technology and Capital Projects

Gillian Shedden

Gill Shedden Headshot

Executive Director 

People and Culture


Professor Leanne Boyd

 Lee Boyd Headshot

Executive Director

Learning and Teaching, Nursing and Midwifery

(Chief Nursing and Midwifery Officer)


Shannon Wight

Shannon Wight Headshot  

Executive Director 

Clinical Operations

(Acute and Aged Medicine, Specialty Medicine and Ambulatory Care, Pathology, Pharmacy, Patient Access and Allied Health)


Gayle Smith

Gayle Smith Headshot

Executive Director

Quality, Planning and Innovation
(Chief Allied Health Officer)